Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Some New Designs From The Harbor

Just a few NEW Designs from Folk Art From The Harbor Hope Yall Like em!!! Have a Happy Day =)

Tuesday, May 18, 2010


Here is an UPDATE on the Poor Customer Service I received at Fred Meyers Starbucks. I got this letter in the mail today and it had a $25.00 Gift Card enclosed.

It was yesterday that I became a fan of Fred Meyers on FB and I told my story on their WALL I also left a comment on their Wall to look for me on TWITTER, so I found them on twitter and started following them there as well and tweeted my story. I later received a phone call from the director of this store. He apologized on behalf of all those involved including their managers. I explained to him how he should use this incident as a "Teaching Tool" and he assured me he already has......and honestly after all that NETWORKING I did I somehow believe him. I have to say he was very nice to me and I figured that was the end of it. I did not ask him for anything I didnt make him feel like he owed me anything so today when I got that in the mail I was really surprised. I am happy it's over and now I can talk about something else...LOL!!!

Thank you for listening and for all the comments!!! Yall are the BEST =)

Monday, May 17, 2010


I wonder if they could get any SIMPLER? Anyway here is....

Dear Rebecca:

Thank you for contacting us through our website. I am very sorry that you received the service you did at the Starbucks location in our Port Orchard store. I am forwarding a copy of your comment form to the store, so the director is aware of how this situation continued after he had interceded, and that you have contacted us.
Thank you again for writing to us about this.

Patricia Ann Robb
Consumer Affairs
Reference: 8960637

Monday, May 10, 2010

Starbucks I am MAD at YOU

So disappointed in Starbucks inside Fred Meyers in Port Orchard Washington....the Barista told me she was closing in 3 minutes and my drink took too long to make so she refused me service...so I asked for a Manager....here comes Mr Young manager who I can see must have a secret crush on barista and tells me she is over worked and short handed...hhhmmmm meanwhile only me and my daughter standing there...no big line of folks waiting on drinks...so I ask to speak to his manager I just want to know if their policy is to refuse service to patrons whos drinks take a long time to make even though they are not closed or about to close in 3 minutes....he assures me that it is NOT their policy and tells the Barista to make my drinks. She glances at the 1st manager and rolls her eyes. So now Barista is crying black mascara smearing her face and I guess I am supposed to feel bad....NOT..... she turns to me and tells they cant afford to make that big pot of tea and me only buy 2 Venti Black Teas....and I say to her Girl, you cant afford NOT to sell to me. I am still so mad I am going to call them and file a formal complaint. So Starbucks inside Fred Meyers you wont never make another dime off me and I mean that!


Who wants some Ice Cream? Newly designed by Folk Art From The Harbor made from 5 mil clear mylar measures approx 6" x 24" Reusable Stencil Costs $5.99. Hugs BeCca

Sunday, May 2, 2010


Hello Everyone! Newly Designed by Folk Art From The Harbor A Parcheesi Game Board Stencil 12" x 12" ~ 5 mil clear mylar reusable stencil. To be included in this drawing all you have to do is leave a comment and posting this Drawing on your blog would be nicely appreciated. Winner will be announced June 1, 2010 and will have 7 days to clain their prize! I hope yall like this one!! good Luck Everybody!

Saturday, May 1, 2010


YEAH! Ronda The Crafty Crow You are a WINNER at Folk Art From The Harbor! C'mon over and claim your prize! Email me at folkartfromtheharbor@yahoo.com with your mailing address so I can get your stencil shipped! You have 7 days to make contact!! Thank you for being my WINNER! Hugs BeCca XOXO